Inspiration

Making Time

I’ve never been good at time management. And since the birth of my daughter I’m even worse. Time that I’d like to spend learning to sew is instead taken up by my little one as it should be. Even when she’s napping I often use the time to read (The Hunger Games trilogy is amazing), rest, and cook. And since I don’t have my own sewing machine, sewing often takes the back burner.

I want to work on my time management, and by extension my goals. I think I get overwhelmed a lot, which stops me from finishing even the small tasks I have in mind. Also I think I tend to feel silly a lot of the time when I think of my own dreams and goals. Since they are fuzzy, and since I feel funny thinking about myself so much, I don’t have a set of fully defined goals other than the general ones of doing what’s best for my daughter and family. But no more!

This week I’m going to take the time to list some short and long term goals and schedule my time accordingly. Not for my daughter. Not for my family. For me.

And that watch? I don’t wear watches but for this one I might make an exception. Nothing really to do with this post; just a pretty watch.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Live. Laugh. Aloha.

~ Mom to a busy toddler
~ Sometimes writer
~ Wanna-be seamstress
~ Red velvet cake connoisseur

Things I write about…