Inspiration

Upcycling Pinspiration

Like all my fellow crafters I have a slight obsession with Pinterest. It’s so inspiring to have 50 uses for wine corks right at your fingertips. And I’m not even being sarcastic! I really truly believe Pinterest has given crafters, artists, and other creatives a larger community than was previously available online.

As for me, Pinterest is an outlet, not just for the millions of projects I’d like to someday accomplish, but also for my OCD organizational compulsiveness. I’m constantly editing, rearranging, and organizing my boards. Some weeks I forget all about Pinterest, but sooner or later I get drawn back. I even have my mom hooked (I think she uses it a lot more than I do) which is funny since she’s my crafting hero and sewing teacher.

Here are a few “pinspirations” from my Reduce. Reuse. Upcycle board. Enjoy!

Mans Shirt to Summer Dress
By How Joyful via Pinterest (this one is a tutorial!)

Man’s Shirt to Tank Top
By GarageCoutureClothes via Pinterest

Sweater to Sweater
By Acornolyphant via Pinterest

About Susie Contreras

My life is writing + motherhood. Lived + loved in Hawaii, Baja, & around California. Thrift shops + ice cream keep me sane. Perpetually in need of caffeine. I blog at susiecontreras.com

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Live. Laugh. Aloha.

~ Mom to a busy toddler
~ Sometimes writer
~ Wanna-be seamstress
~ Red velvet cake connoisseur

Things I write about…

