Inspiration

Wednesday Pinspiration

Yesterday I went to San Diego with my mom and little fam. I love going into the city since it gives me a chance to visit JoAnn’s and other crafty stores. I bought red linen and a navy blue lightweight cotton print to make this! I also got to visit one of my favorite stores ever, Anthropologie. I am not necessarily the girliest lady on the block, but something about this store makes me want to break out my floaty dresses and headbands.

I used to make hair bows and headbands for Lau Lau Girl, but I stopped making them since she would just rip them off. Now that’s she’s a little older and she’s started keeping clips in her hair a bit longer I think I want to make some hair pretties for her. I’ve had these on my pinterest as inpiration for a long time.

Lillian Headband by VioletteFieldThreads on Etsy

A pretty Mother’s Day flower tutorial by The Fickle Pickle

Felt rose clips tutorial by The Purl Bee

April showers bring May flowers, and spring is the perfect time to scatter a few flowers in a young girl’s hair. Happy crafting!

About Susie Contreras

My life is writing + motherhood. Lived + loved in Hawaii, Baja, & around California. Thrift shops + ice cream keep me sane. Perpetually in need of caffeine. I blog at susiecontreras.com

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Wednesday Pinspiration

  1. very cute ideas!

    Posted by RSjewelrydesigns | May 2, 2012, 7:44 PM

Leave a Reply

Live. Laugh. Aloha.

~ Mom to a busy toddler
~ Sometimes writer
~ Wanna-be seamstress
~ Red velvet cake connoisseur

Things I write about…

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

